Home » Uncategorized » U3 4 Me 2

U3 4 Me 2

Follow Me on Twitter!

Today was the first day back to school for my kids. Of course, I was inundated with a mountain of paperwork to fill out and supply lists to fulfill. I was encouraged to see that my sophomore’s English teacher recommended that students have either CD-RWs or a USB flash drive to cart their files around. Luckily, I had been researching flash drives for me, so I knew that I wanted to get her a U3 smart drive. Because U3 drives can run software like Open Office, Think Free, ACDSee, Skype, Zinio, and more, there’s no worries about whether or not the host computer has the right software installed. Best of all, your history comes with you instead of staying behind on the computer.

After doing a little price research, I logged in to my favorite shopping site, Ebay. I found my daughter a 1GB Ativa U3 drive for $24.35 including shipping and insurance. Not a bad deal at all. Now I just need to see if I can find one for me.

2 Comments

  1. Anonymous says:

    get the same functionality for free and use it with any flash drive or an ipod from portableapps.com and portablefreeware.com

  2. Danielle says:

    Thanks for the heads-up. I am embarrassed to admit that I didn’t know that was possible. Double drat for me, because my daughter has a perfectly functional Ipod. D’oh! Oh, well, now I don’t have to sweat storage space since we’ll be tricking her Ipod out, too!

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

